On March 11, this year, Uruguay became the 50th State to sign the OECD Declaration on International Investment and Multinational Enterprises (hereinafter referred to as the Declaration).

In turn, the signing of this Declaration implies the creation of the 50th National Contact Center, which will operate on the basis of the Ministry of Economy of Uruguay. 

The Declaration represents a political commitment by the acceding Governments to ensure an open and transparent environment for international investment, as well as to encourage the positive contribution of multinational enterprises to economic and social progress.

In addition, Uruguay became the 13th signatory country that is not a member of the OECD, among them: Argentina, Brazil, Romania, Egypt, Peru, Morocco, Tunisia, Costa Rica, Jordan, Ukraine, Kazakhstan, and Croatia.  

Views: 2198
Saved: 20.04.2024

Wait please...

Хорошая погода, не так ли?

Subscribe to the newsletter

The operation completed successfully.